The Berlin Township Planning and Zoning board is a combined board comprised of dedicated volunteers from the community with expertise in building and construction or related technical fields.

The following is the 2020 schedule of the regular meetings of Berlin Township Planning and Zoning Board until the next annual reorganization meeting of said board, all of which meetings shall be held at 5:30. The meeting will be until 8:00 p.m., any application still being heard at this time will be tabled to the next meeting, any application still being heard at this time will be tabled to the next meeting.

Meetings are held on the following dates at the Berlin Township Municipal Hall/ Shared Services Center located at 135 Route 73 South West Berlin, NJ 08091 beginning at the noted time below.

Please call the Planning Board Secretary, Kelley Shendock at (856) 767-1854, ext. 227, with any questions about the planning/ zoning process or to inquire about getting your application on a meeting agenda.

Planning & Zoning Board Members

Craig DeGeorge


Phyllis Magazzu


Chris Morris

Council President

Frank McHenry

Vice Chairman

Mike Deplama

Construction Code Official

Charles Riebel Jr.


Betsy Simpson


Joe Pantano


Samuel Sykes

Alternate 1

Carlamere & Rowan


Meeting Minutes

Meeting Agendas

The PDF file for the Tractor Supply site plans are very large (33 MB). Please click the link once as the download will start automatically.  Please be patient As the download times will vary depending on your connection.